FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Oct 24
0 SAN
0 UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Shutout Admirals, 1-0

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
10/20/2012 10:12 PM -

 

SAN ANTONIO (October 20, 2012) – San Antonio Rampage winger Jared Gomes celebrated his 24th birthday on Saturday night with his first professional goal in his professional debut. The tally stood as the game winner, as the Rampage (2-2-0-0) went on to win 1-0 against the Milwaukee Admirals in front of 6,443 fans at the AT&T Center.

 
The Rampage also received a stellar performance from goaltender Dov Grumet-Morris, as he stopped all 25 shots he faced en route to his first shutout of the year. The shutout was Grumet-Morris’ fourth as a member of the Rampage and the ninth of his AHL career. 
 
San Antonio recorded the only tally of the night on Gomes’ second professional shift. Winger Eric Selleck, who also celebrated his birthday on Saturday night, carried the puck up the boards to below the right circle where he found a seam and got the puck to Gomes in the high slot. Gomes then fired it off the left post and in the side of the net to give the Rampage the lead at 10:45 of the first period. 
 
The second period was quiet for both teams and the game turned into a defensive struggle. The teams were also playing their second game in as many days, both arriving to the Alamo City earlier in the day. 
 
In the third period, Grumet-Morris stood tall, earning First Star of the Game honors thanks to several impressive saves down the stretch.
 
The Admirals outshot the Rampage 10-3 in the third period with the most pressure coming in the latter half of the frame. With seven minutes remaining in the game, Grumet-Morris made an acrobatic pad save to his left and recovered in time to stop the rebound moments later.
 
In the final minute with the Milwaukee goaltender pulled in favor of an extra attacker, the Admirals piled it on, but were again foiled by Grumet-Morris and the Rampage were able to hold on to earn the victory.
 
The Silver and Black will travel to Rockford for a game against the IceHogs on Thursday, Oct. 25 at 7:05 p.m. The game will be featured on Sirius XM NHL Network and can be found on Sirius channel 207 and XM 92.
 
The Rampage return to AT&T Center Friday, Nov. 2nd when they faceoff against the Grand Rapids Griffins. Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.
 


Ubuild it2014