FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Drop 5-1 Decision to OKC

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
12/14/2012 10:17 PM -

Box Score | Game Notes

OKLAHOMA CITY (December 14, 2012) – Jonathan Sim scored his first goal in a Rampage uniform, but three unanswered goals in the first period proved costly for the San Antonio Rampage (10-13-0-3) as they fell, 5-1, to the Oklahoma City Barons (12-9-1-2) Friday night at Cox Convention Center in the first of a two-game series.

Sim fired a team-high eight shots on net while Rampage goaltender Jacob Markstrom made 24 saves on 28 shots. Dov Grumet-Morris came on in relief of Markstrom in the third period and made six saves off seven shots. The loss was only the second in five games against Oklahoma City this season.

Jordan Eberle continued his scoring streak against the Rampage, tallying his fourth goal in five games against the Silver and Black, on a turnover that gave him a breakaway at 10:19 of the first period. Oklahoma City struck again a minute and a half later when Taylor Hall fired a shot that beat Markstrom.

The Barons ended the first period lighting the lamp once more off a Colton Teubert shot that took a strange bounce and landed just behind Markstrom and trickled past the line to make it 3-0 at 17:34 of the first period.

In the middle frame, the Rampage struck thanks to a Barons turnover. Sim collected a puck that Jared Gomes knocked off a defender’s stick and fired a shot past Barons goaltender Yann Danis.

The goal marked Sim’s first as a member of the Rampage and his first in the AHL since 2010, as he has spent the last two seasons in Europe.

The Barons got the goal back, though, when the AHL’s leading scorer, Justin Schultz, banged home a rebound. Markstrom made the initial save but the rebound quickly found its way to an open Schultz at 13:38 of the second period.

San Antonio tightened up defensively in the third period and only allowed seven shots in the final frame. However, Magnus Paajarvi made one of those shots count on the power play to extend Oklahoma City’s lead to 5-1.

The Rampage held Oklahoma City to 1-for-6 on the power play, despite the Barons owning the best power play at home, previously going 16-for-43 (37.2%) at the Cox Convention Center. San Antonio ended the night 0-for-5 on the man advantage. The Barons won the shots battle, outshooting the Rampage, 35-26.

The clubs will faceoff in a rematch tomorrow night at 7:00 p.m. before the Silver & Black return home for an Express-News Sunday Funday matchup with the Charlotte Checkers at 4:30 p.m.

Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



UPS Sstore Ship Shirt 2014



@ sarampage