FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall on Fan Appreciation Night

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
04/20/2013 9:37 PM -

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (April 20, 2013) – Rookie Jared Gomes extended his goal-scoring streak to five games, but the Rampage dropped a 5-2 decision to Houston (40-25-5-5) on Saturday night in the club’s final game of the season in front of 10,836 fans at AT&T Center. The Rampage finished the 2012-13 season with a 29-38-2-7 record.

The game marked San Antonio’s Fan Appreciation Night, in which more than $60,000 in prizes were awarded to fans in attendance. The game also marked the second-straight night the Rampage welcomed more than 10,000 fans into the AT&T Center – as a total of 22,553 fans filled the team’s home barn on Friday and Saturday to wrap up the season.

Along with Gomes, Jack Combs finished the season on a four-game point-scoring streak (four goals, one assist) with a helper on the night. Jon Rheault also ended the season on a four-game streak (four assists), as he chipped in a helper in Saturday’s defeat.

Rheault finished atop the team charts with 48 points (20 goals, 28 assists) in 67 games, while Gomes finished in second with 33 points (16 goals, 17 assists) in 73 games.

San Antonio jumped out to a 1-0 lead when Gomes lit the lamp to extend his point-scoring streak to six games (five goals, one assist) at 14:20 of the opening period. Rheault made a strong play at the blueline to create a turnover and found Gomes behind the Aeros defense. The rookie forward made a quick deke and beat Houston netminder Mike Condon.

Defenseman Colby Robak extended San Antonio’s lead to 2-0 only 1:08 later. Robak blasted a shot from the point that found its way through traffic and past Condon for his fifth goal of the season. San Antonio outshot Houston, 12-11, in the first period and carried a 2-0 lead into the first intermission.

However, the Aeros erased San Antonio’s two goal lead early in the second period. Brett Bulmer struck first from the left boards at 2:00 and Dan DaSilva recorded a power-play goal at 9:00 to tie the game at 2-2.

Houston took a 3-2 lead at 13:45 of the second period off a 2-on-1 odd-man rush. David McIntyre provided a perfect feed to Steven Kampfer, who banged home the puck past a sprawling Grumet-Morris.

Robak had a golden opportunity to tie the game with 1:56 remaining in the second period after Jack Combs sent him a pass on the backdoor. However, Condon dove in desperation to his right and denied Robak on the doorstep.

The Rampage outshot the Aeros, 14-11, in the third period, but it was Houston’s Justin Fontaine who cashed in twice to put the game out of reach for the Rampage. Fontaine’s second goal of the frame came while on the power play.

With two power-play goals on the night, the Aeros improved to 16-for-70 on the year against the Rampage with the man advantage and cashed in on the power play in seven of their last eight meetings. San Antonio finished the game 0-for-5 on the power play against the Aeros.

For the second-straight game, the Rampage outshot their opponent, 32-28, but the club ended the season on an 11 game winless skid (0-9-1-1).

Hockey will return to the Alamo City on Saturday, Sept. 20 when the AT&T Center will host a NHL preseason game between the Florida Panthers and Dallas Stars. Tickets for the NHL preseason game and season tickets for the 2013-14 Rampage season can be purchased by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.



Ward