FINAL
Thu. Dec 12
2 SAN
3 CHA
FINAL
Sat. Dec 14
3 CHI
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
Thu. Apr 17
7:00 PM
ABB
SAN
Fri. Apr 18
7:30 PM
ABB
SAN

Training Camp Recap: Day 3

By: Alex DiFilippo
09/25/2013 4:01 PM -

With bragging rights on the line, Team Silver skated to a 3-1 victory over Team Black in the intrasquad scrimmage during the third day of Rampage Training Camp at AT&T Center.

Forwards Jack Combs, Logan Shaw and Greg Rallo tallied goals for Team Silver, while forward Trevor Lewis scored the lone goal for Team Black.

A refereeing crew was on hand to give the scrimmage a game-like feel. The scrimmage featured a running clock through three, 20 minute periods with a shootout opening each period.

Scoring chances were limited throughout the contest, but Rampage head coach Peter Horachek said he was pleased with the effort from both sides.

“There was a lot of progress and a lot of information that’s sinking in,” he said. “They worked hard and competed hard. They communicated and were talking on the bench. I thought it was good progress for the third day.”

Combs opened the scoring early in the first period off a nifty pass from Rallo. Jared Gomes entered the offensive zone down the right wing and sent a pass to Rallo at the top of the slot. Rallo then found Combs charging to the backdoor and sent him a perfect pass that led to an easy tap in behind Team Black goaltender Michael Houser.

“We kept a pretty good pace out there,” Rallo said. “I think there were a lot of things we put into place earlier this week and we started to see signs of guys implementing that on the ice today.”

Lewis knotted the score at 1-1 when he capitalized on a Team Silver turnover right at the top of the crease. Lewis was able to corral the puck and fire a quick shot past netminder Dov Grumet-Morris.

Penalties were enforced by awarding the opposing team a penalty shot. Mattias Lindstrom drew a penalty in the closing minutes of the first period, but Houser was able to stop his deke attempt. 

The second period started with a five-man shootout which ended in a 1-1 tie. Gomes lit the lamp for Team Silver and Garrett Wilson scored for Team Black.

Defenseman John Lee drew a penalty for Team Silver midway through the second period – thus earning a penalty shot – but was unable to beat Team Silver goaltender Rob Madore.

Neither team was able to break the tie in the second period and the third frame opened with another shootout. Team Silver earned a 2-1 victory with goals from Rallo and Denny Urban. John McFarland pulled off a nice deke before elevating the puck over Madore’s shoulder for Team Black’s goal.

Shaw gave Team Silver a 2-1 lead when he forced a turnover at the blueline in his defensive zone. Shaw walked in on Chet Pickard and beat the Team Black netminder low.

Rallo tacked on an empty net goal in the waning moments of the game to solidify the Team Silver victory.

“It was a good tempo and good pace,” said forward Eric Selleck. “There are a  lot of new faces and a lot of old faces. So it was us just trying to feel each other out and see what each other are going to do with the puck. All in all, it was a good little battle.”

Team Silver:
Forwards: Jack Combs, Jared Gomes, Greg Rallo, Tony Turgeon, Scott Timmins, Logan Shaw, Mattias Lindstrom, Eric Selleck, Anthony Luciani

Defensemen: Jonathan Racine, Denny Urban, Michael Caruso, Zach Miskovic, Myles Harvey, Martin Schumnig, Drew Daniels

Goaltenders: Dov Grumet-Morris, Rob Madore

Team Black:
Forwards: Philippe Cornet, Jon Matsumoto, Jed Ortmeyer, Garrett Wilson, Wade Megan, John McFarland, Philippe Lefebvre, Trevor Lewis, Jonathan Hazen

Defensemen: Greg Zanon, Alex Petrovic, Josh McFadden, John Lee, George Hughes, David MacDonald

Goaltenders: Michael Houser, Chet Pickard

 

Training Camp Updates:
Day 2, Tuesday, Sept. 24
Day 1, Monday, Sept. 23
 

 


 



TexasSanAntonioSpurs-BonusBanner1-14



@ sarampage