Rampage Announce 2014-15 Schedule

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
08/27/2014 10:00 AM -
SAN ANTONIO (Aug. 27, 2014) – The San Antonio Rampage will officially open its 13th American Hockey League (AHL) season, presented by Red McCombs Toyota and CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Health System, as they take on the Iowa Wild on Friday, Oct. 10 at the AT&T Center. The Rampage will close out opening weekend at home on Saturday, Oct. 11 against the Oklahoma City Barons.
 
San Antonio will play a total of 76 games (38 home, 38 away) with a fan-friendly home schedule that features 30 weekend dates (11 Fridays, 13 Saturdays and six Sundays). All regular season games can be heard on the Rampage’s flagship station KTKR “The Ticket” 760 AM (subject to conflicts) with Dan Weiss serving as the voice of the Rampage.
 
Home start times this season for Friday games will be 7:30 p.m., while midweek and Saturday games will begin at 7 p.m. and Sunday games will have a 4 p.m. puck drop.
 
The Rampage will face their in-state rivals and defending Calder Cup champion Texas Stars and divisional rivals Oklahoma City 12 times each (six home, six away). San Antonio will also square off against division foes the Charlotte Checkers and the Iowa Wild, which is a new addition to the West Division, eight times each (four home, four away). The Silver and Black will play the newly-formed Adirondack Flames (formerly the Abbotsford Heat) four times. 
 
The team’s first road game will be Saturday, Oct. 18 at the Cox Convention Center against the Barons, and the Rampage will wrap up the regular season on the road, taking on the Texas Stars on Saturday, April 18 at Cedar Park Center. For the fourth time ever and the third time in the last four seasons, the Rampage will play at home on St. Patrick’s Day, as they host the Charlotte Checkers on Mar. 17.
 
The Rampage will be one of 30 teams competing for the Calder Cup and will face 14 opponents this season. All 76 of the club’s games will come against teams in the Western Conference, which consists of three divisions – North, Midwest and West. San Antonio will play 40 games against teams in the West Division and 18 games each against teams in the North and Midwest.
 
The Silver and Black will play nine of its 11 games in November at the AT&T Center and six of its last eight games of the regular season at home. Throughout the season, the Rampage will tackle five sets of three games in three nights and 15 back-to-back contests. The team’s annual Rodeo Road Trip will be an 11-game journey featuring six different opponents. The trip will take place in a 24-day span covering approximately 4,900 miles.
 
HOME DATES TO REMEMBER
  • October 10 – Home opener versus the Iowa Wild
  • November 18 – The Rampage host a school day game starting at 10:30 a.m. 
  • February 5 & 7 – For the first time ever, the Rampage will play two games on pink ice during the fifth annual “Pink in the Rink” week to support breast health awareness, hosting the Texas Stars on Feb. 5 and the Oklahoma City Barons on Feb. 7
  • March 7 – The Rampage host their annual Military Appreciation Night against the Iowa Wild
  • April 17  – The Rampage host Fan Appreciation Night during their final regular season home game
 
DATE OPPONENT TIME   DATE OPPONENT TIME
Fri, Oct. 10 Iowa 7:30 PM   Tues., Feb. 3 @Texas 7:30 PM
Sat., Oct. 11 Oklahoma City 7:00 PM   Thurs., Feb. 5 Texas 7:00 PM
Fri., Oct. 17 Utica 7:30 PM   Sat., Feb. 7 Oklahoma City 7:00 PM
Sat., Oct. 18 @Oklahoma City 7:00 PM   Tues, Feb. 10 @Texas 7:30 PM
Fri., Oct. 24 @Utica 6:00 PM   Fri., Feb. 13 @Grand Rapids 6:00 PM
Sat., Oct. 25 @Hamilton 6:00 PM   Sat., Feb. 14 @Grand Rapids 6:00 PM
Sun., Oct. 26 @Hamilton 2:00 PM   Sun., Feb. 15 @Rockford 4:00 PM
Wed., Oct. 29 @Adirondack 6:00 PM   Wed., Feb. 18 @Rockford 10:30 AM
Fri., Oct. 31 Rockford 7:30 PM   Sat, Feb. 21 @Chicago 7:00 PM
        Sun., Feb. 22 @Chicago 3:00 PM
Sat., Nov. 1 Rockford 7:00 PM   Fri., Feb. 27 @Oklahoma City 7:00 PM
Fri., Nov. 7 Toronto 7:30 PM   Sat., Feb. 28 @Oklahoma City 7:00 PM
Sun., Nov. 9 Oklahoma City 4:00 PM        
Tues., Nov. 11 @Oklahoma City 10:35 AM   Wed., March 4 @Charlotte 6:00 PM
Fri., Nov. 14 Charlotte 7:30 PM   Thurs., March 5 @Charlotte 6:00 PM
Sat., Nov. 15 Charlotte 7:00 PM   Sat., March 7 Iowa 7:00 PM
Tues., Nov. 18 Oklahoma City 10:30 AM   Wed., March 11 Milwaukee 7:00 PM
Fri., Nov. 21 @Texas 7:30 PM   Fri., March 13 Lake Erie 7:30 PM
Sun., Nov. 23 Texas 4:00 PM   Sat., March 14 Lake Erie 7:00 PM
Sat., Nov. 29 Oklahoma City 7:00 PM   Tues., March 17 Charlotte 7:00 PM
Sun., Nov. 30 Iowa 4:00 PM   Fri., March 20 @Oklahoma City 7:00 PM
        Sat., March 21 Hamilton 7:00 PM
Fri., Dec. 5 Utica 7:30 PM   Sun., March 22 Hamilton 4:00 PM
Sun., Dec. 7 Chicago 4:00 PM   Wed., March 25 @Milwaukee 7:00 PM
Tues., Dec. 9 Chicago 7:00 PM   Fri., March 27 @Iowa 7:00 PM
Thurs., Dec. 11 @Iowa 7:00 PM   Sat., March 28 @Iowa 12:30 PM
Fri., Dec. 12 @Iowa 7:00 PM        
Fri., Dec. 19 @Charlotte 6:00 PM   Thurs., April 2 Adirondack 7:00 PM
Sun., Dec. 21 @Charlotte 12:00 PM   Sat., April 4 Adirondack 7:00 PM
Fri., Dec. 26 Texas 7:30 PM   Tues., April 7 @Oklahoma City 7:00 PM
Sat., Dec. 27 Oklahoma City 7:00 PM   Fri., April 10 Grand Rapids 7:30 PM
Sun., Dec. 28 @Texas 5:00 PM   Sat., April 11 Grand Rapids 7:00 PM
        Tues., April 14 Texas 7:00 PM
Thurs., Jan. 1 @Utica 2:00 PM   Fri., April 17 Texas 7:30 PM
Fri., Jan. 2 @Toronto 6:00 PM   Sat., April 18 @Texas 7:00 PM
Sat., Jan. 3 @Toronto 2:00 PM        
Tues., Jan. 6 @Adirondack 6:00 PM        
Wed., Jan. 7 @Rochester 6:05 PM        
Sat., Jan. 10 Iowa 7:00 PM        
Sun., Jan. 11 Toronto 4:00 PM        
Sat., Jan. 17 Rochester 7:00 PM        
Tues., Jan. 20 Texas 7:00 PM        
Thurs., Jan. 22 @Lake Erie 6:00 PM        
Sat., Jan. 24 @Lake Erie 6:00 PM        
Thurs., Jan. 29 @Texas 7:30 PM        
Fri., Jan. 30 Charlotte 7:30 PM        
 
TICKET INFORMATION
 
Season tickets offer the best seats, the best benefits and start as low as $9.00 per game. Same locations are guaranteed for playoffs and the Rampage’s preseason game on Oct. 4 against the Oklahoma City Barons. In addition, season ticket holders receive a variety of additional benefits, including the opportunity to exchange any unused ticket for any regular season home game. The Rampage also have a 22-game package or “Flex Plans” made to fit a variety of schedules. 
 
For ticket information, please call 210.444.5554 or visit sarampage.com.
 


Ideal Signs