FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Shutout Admirals, 1-0

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
10/20/2012 10:12 PM -

 

SAN ANTONIO (October 20, 2012) – San Antonio Rampage winger Jared Gomes celebrated his 24th birthday on Saturday night with his first professional goal in his professional debut. The tally stood as the game winner, as the Rampage (2-2-0-0) went on to win 1-0 against the Milwaukee Admirals in front of 6,443 fans at the AT&T Center.

 
The Rampage also received a stellar performance from goaltender Dov Grumet-Morris, as he stopped all 25 shots he faced en route to his first shutout of the year. The shutout was Grumet-Morris’ fourth as a member of the Rampage and the ninth of his AHL career. 
 
San Antonio recorded the only tally of the night on Gomes’ second professional shift. Winger Eric Selleck, who also celebrated his birthday on Saturday night, carried the puck up the boards to below the right circle where he found a seam and got the puck to Gomes in the high slot. Gomes then fired it off the left post and in the side of the net to give the Rampage the lead at 10:45 of the first period. 
 
The second period was quiet for both teams and the game turned into a defensive struggle. The teams were also playing their second game in as many days, both arriving to the Alamo City earlier in the day. 
 
In the third period, Grumet-Morris stood tall, earning First Star of the Game honors thanks to several impressive saves down the stretch.
 
The Admirals outshot the Rampage 10-3 in the third period with the most pressure coming in the latter half of the frame. With seven minutes remaining in the game, Grumet-Morris made an acrobatic pad save to his left and recovered in time to stop the rebound moments later.
 
In the final minute with the Milwaukee goaltender pulled in favor of an extra attacker, the Admirals piled it on, but were again foiled by Grumet-Morris and the Rampage were able to hold on to earn the victory.
 
The Silver and Black will travel to Rockford for a game against the IceHogs on Thursday, Oct. 25 at 7:05 p.m. The game will be featured on Sirius XM NHL Network and can be found on Sirius channel 207 and XM 92.
 
The Rampage return to AT&T Center Friday, Nov. 2nd when they faceoff against the Grand Rapids Griffins. Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.
 


UPS Store