FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rally Falls Short in Loss to Chicago

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
10/28/2012 10:11 AM -

The San Antonio Rampage (2-3-0-1) erased a three-goal deficit in the third period, but the Chicago Wolves (5-2-0-0) tallied the game winner late in the final frame to secure a 6-5 win Saturday night at Allstate Arena.
 
Drew Shore, Jean-Francois Jacques, and Tyson Strachan scored three-straight goals for the Rampage in the final frame, all of which came on the power play, before Jordan Schroeder’s tally put the Wolves back up for good.
 
San Antonio’s four power-play goals were the most in one game this season. Prior to Saturday’s 4-for-10 outburst, the Rampage were 1-for-24 on the power play, which was 29th in the league.
 
The Wolves opened the scoring 38 seconds into the game when Zack Kassian rushed down the left-wing side and snapped a shot high on the stick side that snuck by Rampage goaltender Jacob Markstrom.
 
Minutes later, the Wolves struck again when Michael Davies fired a low angle shot that beat Markstrom and put Chicago up 2-0 midway through the first period.
 
The Rampage struck back when rookie Jared Gomes picked up the puck in front of the net and fired a backhand shot past Wolves goaltender Eddie Lack with two minutes remaining in the first period.
 
Andre Deveaux tied the game with the Rampage’s first power-play goal of the night early in the second period. The 6-foot-5, 232-pound winger took a feed from defenseman Jason DeSantis in the high slot and fired a slap shot that beat Lack clean at 1:32.
 
The Rampage outshot the Wolves 11-8 in the middle frame, but Chicago recorded three-straight goals, one of which came shorthanded, within a span of four minutes to give the home team a 5-2 lead heading into the second intermission.
 
But San Antonio’s power play found its rhythm early in the third period. The first power-play tally of the frame came courtesy of Shore, who was able to beat Lack glove side 50 seconds into the period. Jacques brought the deficit back to one goal when he found a rebound down low and fired it high past Lack at 6:06.
 
Rampage defenseman Tyson Strachan scored his first goal of the year to tie the game and erase the three-goal deficit at 7:08 of the third period. But Wolves forward Jordan Schroeder reclaimed the lead for Chicago and put the game on ice with his goal at 17:02 of the third period.
 
DeSantis received Third Star honors for the Rampage after recording three assists, which were his first points of the season. Defenseman Colby Robak also had a three-assist night for the Rampage. In net, Markstrom made 19 saves for San Antonio, while Lack made 24 saves for the Wolves.
 
The Rampage will end their three-game road trip back where they started when they return to Rockford, Ill., to face the IceHogs on Sunday. Faceoff is set for 5:05 p.m. and will be featured on Sirius XM NHL Network.
 
The Silver & Black return to the AT&T Center on Friday, Nov. 2nd with a tilt against the Grand Rapids Griffins on a KZEP Dollar Drink Night. Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.
 



Red