FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Fall at Abbotsford, 2-1

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
11/06/2013 12:07 AM -

Box Score | Game Notes

ABBOTSFORD, B.C. (November 5, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (4-6-0-0) surrendered a pair of power-play goals, both of which came while down two men, as the Abbotsford Heat (8-4-0-1) claimed a 2-1 victory over the Rampage at the Abbotsford Entertainment & Sports Centre on Tuesday night.

Rampage goaltender Michael Houser made 23-of-25 saves in his third consecutive start and took his first loss of the season (3-1-0). Defenseman John Lee scored the lone goal for the Rampage, his first of the year and second in his AHL career.

The defeat marked the first loss in Abbotsford in four games dating back to March 25, 2012. San Antonio is now 8-3-0-0 all-time in Abbotsford heading into tomorrow’s rematch against the Heat.

Seven penalties were whistled in the opening frame between the West Division rivals. The Rampage had one opportunity with a 5-on-3 man advantage and the Heat had a pair of opportunities with the two-man advantage, eventually cashing in at the 19:31 mark.

Former Florida Panthers draft pick, Corban Knight let a shot fly and it caught the stick of Markus Granlund, who tipped it home past Houser, effectively putting Abbotsford ahead at the end of the first period. The goal was Abbotsford’s sixth power-play goal in as many games.

The Rampage’s strong puck possession finally paid off in the second period, as Lee found the back of the net for his first of the season. Catching a pass from fellow defenseman Colby Robak, Lee fired a long shot from the blueline, beating Abbotsford goalie Joni Ortio and tying the game at 1-1 at 14:02 of the middle frame. Robak’s assist marked his third helper in the last two games.

San Antonio had a power-play chance just 1:04 after the Lee marker, but was unable to convert and the two teams headed into the second intermission locked at one.

The Rampage began the final frame with the extra man, but had no time to appreciate it, as the Silver and Black took a penalty 36 seconds into the period to negate the man advantage. Houser made a huge save on a Ben Street breakaway chance to keep the score even, but between a strong Abbotsford penalty kill and the third Heat 5-on-3 of the night, the stalemate broke just past the midway point of the third.

Abbotsford cycled down low and Blair Jones caught a pass on the half boards, rifling it past Houser from the top of the circle to break the tie at 13:28 of the third period. The Rampage had a late offensive push, but Jones’ tally would prove to be the eventual game-winner.

The Rampage went 0-for-7 on the power play on the night, snapping a streak of three-straight games cashing in with the man advantage. Abbotsford was 2-for-9 with the power play and outshout the Rampage 25-24.

The two teams will square off again tomorrow (Wednesday) in Abbotsford at 9 p.m. CST.

The Rampage return to the Alamo City on Saturday night for the club’s fifth annual Face-Off Against Kids Cancer Night, presented by the Little Fighter Foundation, on Saturday at 7 p.m. against the Oklahoma City Barons. The game also marks a $1 Hot Dog and $1 Popcorn Night, presented by MAGIC 105.3.

 Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



UPS Sstore Ship Shirt 2014



@ sarampage