Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Thu. Oct 30
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Downed in Shootout by Toronto

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
02/05/2014 12:13 PM -

Box Score | Game Notes

TORONTO (Feb. 5, 2013) – In a game of back-and-forth that saw a total of nine goals, the San Antonio Rampage (17-21-3-5) had the game’s longest lead, but eventually fell in shootout 5-4 to the Toronto Marlies (27-15-2-2) at Ricoh Coliseum in downtown Toronto this afternoon.
 
Drew Shore opened the scoring for the Rampage at 8:28 of the first, netting his first goal of the year for the Rampage. Matt Gilroy added a power-play goal in the second, while John McFarland’s tally late in the same period would give the Rampage their first lead of the game, giving him six points (4g-2a) in his last six games. Ryan Martindale scored late in the third on a shorthanded bid, giving him three points (1g-2a) in his last three games.
 
Vince Trocheck notched two assists in the loss for 10 points (2g-8a) in his last 12 games, and Jacob Markstrom stopped 34-of-38 in regulation, and 4-of-6 in the shootout.
 
The contest was Quinton Howden’s 100th career AHL game, and saw him record an assist for his 50th professional and AHL point. The winger has eight points (2g-6a) in his last nine games. Joey Crabb’s secondary assist on McFarland’s goal was his 200th career AHL point.
 
Both teams came out physical in the first, mirroring the last game they played just four days ago on Jan. 31. The Marlies were the first to strike, taking the lead at the 7:38 mark of the first off a pretty backhander from Jerry D’Amigo.
 
Just 50 seconds later, Shore caught a pass from Howden, and the center quickly ripped it past Toronto netminder Drew MacIntyre, tying it up at one.
 
Anthony Luciani picked up the secondary assist on Shore’s equalizer for his first point in a Rampage uniform this season.
 
Only 1:18 into the second, D’Amigo netted his second of the night, tipping in a TJ Brennan shot on the power play, making it 2-1 for the Marlies.
 
Again, the Rampage were quick to strike back. Forty-four seconds later on their own power play, Trocheck won the ensuing faceoff, knocking the puck back to Gilroy, who rifled one in to tie it up for the second time.
 
Giving the Silver and Black their first lead of the game at the 14:33 mark, McFarland was fed from down low by Trocheck, and the winger snuck it past MacIntyre, giving the Rampage the 3-2 lead and effectively chasing MacIntyre to the bench.
 
Korbinian Holzer registered the period’s fourth goal 3:03 after McFarland’s tally, utilizing a screen in front of Markstrom and sending the teams into the second intermission locked at three.
 
The Rampage took their second lead of the game at 12:39 of the third. Jared Gomes won the face off back to John Lee, who then wrapped it around the boards to send it back up into the neutral zone for Gomes. Martindale caught the pass from Gomes, and fired it past Sparks to make it 4-3 on a shorthanded chance.
 
Just 1:50 later, Brad Ross beat Markstrom for the game’s fourth tie, and his tally would send the game into overtime. The extra session wasn’t enough, and six rounds of shootout eventually tipped in the favor of the Marlies, as D’Amigo came up big again, winning it 5-4 for Toronto.
 
The Rampage went 1-for-4 on the power play, while Toronto cashed in twice (2-for-5). The Marlies owned the shot battle 39-34.
 
The Rampage will face the Lake Erie Monsters for the first time this season with a back-to-back against the club on Friday and Saturday. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.


Ward



@ sarampage