FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Fall in Houston, 5-1

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

HOUSTON (December 11, 2012) – Forward Greg Rallo tallied his seventh goal in eight games, but the San Antonio Rampage’s (10-12-0-3) four-game winning streak came to an end on Tuesday afternoon, as the Rampage fell to the Houston Aeros (13-7-1-2), 5-1, at the Toyota Center. Despite the loss, the Rampage have won six of their last eight games.

Reigning CCM/AHL Player of the Week Jacob Markstrom made 25 saves off 30 shots in the defeat, ending his six-game personal winning streak which dated back to Nov. 24th.

With the victory, Houston claimed first place in the South division and has now won three of the first four games between the interstate rivals. The clubs will meet eight more times this season.

The Aeros opened the scoring at 11:35 of the first period. Markstrom stopped the first shot in the sequence, but Kris Foucault found the rebound and potted it to give the Aeros a 1-0 lead.

Houston controlled much of play in the first period, outshooting the Rampage, 14-7, but Markstrom kept San Antonio in the game by stopping all but one of Houston’s first period shots.

The Aeros struck again early into the second period when Charlie Coyle tipped a Marco Scandella point shot past the Rampage netminder 36 seconds into the frame.

San Antonio ended the period on a high note, though, when Rallo tipped a Colby Robak shot over Houston goaltender Matt Hackett’s shoulder at 19:29 of the second period to make it 2-1 heading into the second intermission. The goal continued an offensive tear for Rallo, who has nine points in his last eight games.

Trailing by only one goal to open the third period, the Rampage tilted the ice for a stretch before the Aeros responded with three unanswered goals to put the game out of reach.

Aeros winger Nick Palmieri collected a rebound off a shot from David McIntyre and backhanded it past Markstrom at 13:38 of the third period to make it a two-goal game. Only 1:58 later, McIntyre cashed in on a Palmieri rebound to make it 4-1 Houston. Jarod Palmer added an unassisted tally at 18:31 to seal the 5-1 final for the Aeros and give them their seventh win in their last eight games.

Entering the game, the Aeros had gone 7-for-24 against the Rampage on the power play, but the Silver and Black held Houston to 0-for-3 in the game with the man advantage. The Rampage finished 0-for-2 on the power play and were outshot, 30-21.

The Rampage head north for a two-game series against the Oklahoma City Barons on Friday and Saturday at the Cox Convention Center. The Silver & Black return to the AT&T Center on December 16th for an Express-News Sunday Funday faceoff with the Charlotte Checkers at 4:30 p.m.

Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



Acadeny Free Shipping 2014



@ sarampage