Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Thu. Oct 30
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Defeat Peoria, 5-2

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (January 6, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (15-18-0-4) rode a pair of three-point performances from Jon Rheault and Quinton Howden en route to their fourth win at home, claiming a 5-2 victory over the Peoria Rivermen (14-17-2-2) Sunday afternoon at the AT&T Center on front of 4,294 fans.

Rheault (two goals, one assist) and Howden (one goal, two assists) each had three points in the win, earning First and Second star honors, respectively, while Jacob Markstrom continued his stellar play in net, stopping 31 of 33 shots and claiming Third Star honors. Markstrom now has won three straight starts and has stopped 106 of the 110 shots he has faced in that span.

The win was San Antonio’s fifth in their last seven games as they continue to rack up points in the standings, earning 10 of a possible 14 points in their last seven contests. The Rampage have only allowed six goals in their last five games and have not allowed an opponent more than two goals in a game in that span.

Sunday’s game started off as a back-and-forth affair with Peoria quickly answering San Antonio’s scoring through the first two periods before the Rampage pulled ahead in the final frame.

Howden opened the scoring at 16:45 of the first period. The rookie winger entered the zone on the forecheck and was the first player to get to the puck as it went into the boards past the goal line. Howden collected the dump in on his forehand and walked in on Rivermen goaltender Jake Allen, sneaking the puck under Peoria’s goaltender for this eighth goal of the season.

The Rivermen struck back 11 seconds later off a Rampage turnover to make the score 1-1 heading into the first intermission.

San Antonio regained the lead at 5:39 of the second period on the power play courtesy of a tip by Justin Vaive. The Rampage rookie redirected a shot by defenseman Colby Robak to make it 2-1.

Peoria quickly answered once again 1:24 later when Derek Nesbitt one-timed a shot at the right circle to tie the game at 2-2.

Scott Timmins scored the eventual game winner at 2:52 of the third period when he found a rebound in front of the net. Alex Petrovic fanned on the original shot but the puck snuck behind the Peoria defense to Eric Selleck, who found Timmins wide open at the bottom of the right circle.

The Rivermen had a golden opportunity to tie the game back up, but Markstrom continued his heroics in net for the Rampage. Five minutes into the period, Adam Cracknell found himself wide open with the puck at the bottom of the right circle. Markstrom was down on his side and somehow managed to flash his glove and rob Cracknell on the point-blank opportunity.

The save shifted momentum back to San Antonio and Jon Rheault fired a shot from the right wing side that beat Allen at 5:26 of the third period to make it 4-2. Rheault would add an empty-net goal with 26 seconds remaining in the third period for his second of the night. The goal was Rheault’s third in his last three games.

Peoria won the shot battle, 33-29, but went 0-for-5 on the power play. San Antonio ended the night 1-for-5 on the man advantage thanks to Vaive’s goal in the second period.

The Rampage will be back in action Thursday night for the first of two tilts against the Lake Erie Monsters at AT&T Center. Faceoff on Thursday night is at 7:00 p.m. 

Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.


 



YP 2014



@ sarampage