FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Earn Third-Straight Win

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

CHARLOTTE (February 9, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (21-22-0-4) tallied two goals in the third period to break a tie and secure a 3-2 victory over the Charlotte Checkers (27-16-2-3) Saturday night at Time Warner Cable Arena. The Rampage have now won three-straight games and are a perfect 2-for-2 on their Rodeo Road Trip.

Goaltender Jacob Markstrom made 29 saves off 31 shots to earn Third Star of the Game honors in his 100th career AHL start. The Swedish netminder continued his stellar play and has allowed two or fewer goals in 11 of his last 14 games.

The two goals recorded in the third period came against an unlikely opponent, as the Checkers entered the contest outscoring their opponents 58-33 in the final frame.

Former Rampage forward Jared Staal opened the scoring for Charlotte at 8:53 of the first period after creating a turnover in San Antonio’s zone. He walked in and sent a shot high on Markstrom to make it 1-0.

San Antonio would strike back while shorthanded at 13:19 of the frame. Scott Timmins and Greg Rallo combined to light the lamp, marking the second-straight game in which the Rampage have recorded a shorthanded goal.

Timmins caught the puck in the neutral zone and came down the left wing side. With Rallo heading towards the net, Timmins sent him the puck and he poked it past Charlotte goaltender Justin Peters for his 15th goal of the season.

Timmins received the only assist on the goal in his first game back after missing seven games with an injury.

The second period went scoreless thanks to the efforts of Markstrom and the Rampage penalty kill. San Antonio took three consecutive minor penalties near the midway point of the period, forcing the club to kill off two straight 5-on-3s. After nearly six minutes of shorthanded time, San Antonio escaped unscathed.

Markstrom also contributed a spectacular save to stop Checkers’ forward Zac Dalpe on a shorthanded breakaway in the second period. Dalpe picked off a pass in the neutral zone allowing him to walk in alone. However, Markstrom got a piece of his backhand shot to send it wide keeping the game tied, 1-1.

The second period was quiet offensively, as the Rampage only had three shots on goal due to their lengthy penalty kills. The third period was the opposite for the Rampage, who came out with an increased sense of urgency. 

Andre Devauex gave San Antonio their first lead of the night at 7:14 of the frame when he found the rebound of a shot from defenseman Brendon Nash and banged it home.

Rookie Garrett Wilson added another at 10:30 of the third period thanks to a nice centering pass from rookie forward Jonathan Hazen to make it 3-1. The goal was Wilson’s first of the season and his second in the AHL, while Hazen collected his tenth point of the season with the assist.

Charlotte would make it one-goal game at 12:29 of the third period when Dalpe found a loose puck in front of the net and sent it high to make it 3-2.

The Checkers would pull Peters for the extra forward with a little over a minute left, but Markstrom and the Rampage stood tall to earn his second-straight win.

Brothers Brendon and Riley Nash each recorded an assist in their first game playing against each other. The Checkers outshot San Antonio, 31-21, on the night, but were held to 0-for-5 on the power play. The Rampage ended the night 0-for-3 on the man advantage.

The Rampage and Checkers will be right back at it tomorrow (Sunday) afternoon with a 2 p.m. start at Time Warner Cable Arena to wrap up the weekend series.

The Silver and Black will return to AT&T Center on Saturday, March 2 at 7:00 p.m. to host their annual Military Appreciation Night. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.



UPS Store