Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Thu. Oct 30
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall at Grand Rapids

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (February 24, 2013) -- The San Antonio Rampage (24-25-1-4) finished the Rodeo Road Trip with a winning record, but were unable to wrap up the road trip with a weekend sweep, as the Silver and Black fell to the Grand Rapids Griffins (30-18-2-2), 7-3, Sunday afternoon at Van Andel Arena.

San Antonio finished the Rodeo Road Trip with a 5-3-1-0 record. The team also wraps up the month of February with a 6-3-1-0 record, their best record in an individual month this season.

Jon Rheault scored the third penalty shot in Rampage franchise history while defenseman Zach Miskovic tallied his first goal in the Silver & Black. But a hat trick by Chad Billins and strong goaltending from AHL All-Star Petr Mrazek propelled the Midwest division-leading Griffins to a victory.

Rampage netminder Dov Grumet-Morris once again faced 40-plus shots against the Griffins and turned aside 39 of the 46 shots he faced on the night. In the two games against the Griffins this weekend, Grumet-Morris faced a combined 89 shots.

Miskovic struck first for San Antonio at 5:59 of the first period while on the power play. His shot from the point deflected off the crossbar and into the net to make it 1-0. The goal was Miskovic’s first as a member of the Rampage, while Brendon Nash’s assist was his fifth point in his last five games.

Rheault would give the Rampage a 2-0 lead when he drew a penalty shot at 12:03 of the first period. Rheault walked in on Mrazek and sent a backhand shot high to open the two-goal lead. The penalty shot was the first successful attempt this season in two tries and was the third successful attempt in team history. The goal was Rheault’s 17th of the season, which marks a career high for the winger.

The Griffins would gain some momentum at the end of the period when Brett Skinner scored at 18:38 of the frame. That momentum would carry into the second frame as Grand Rapids came back in the second period courtesy of three straight power-play goals off five Rampage penalties.

Francis Pare scored the first goal of the middle frame at 11:33 when Gustav Nyquist found him open on the left wing side. Chad Billins struck next, on the power play, at 14:26 of the second period when he collected a rebound and sent it high on Grumet-Morris.

Billins would add his second of the period in the closing moments when he fired a shot from the point after a faceoff win at 19:23 to give the Griffins a 4-2 lead at the second intermission.

The Griffins would pull away in the third period, scoring three times. Nyquist made the score 5-2 at 9:52 of the third period while on the power play. Mitch Callahan would pot the sixth unanswered Griffins goal at 16:17 of the third period.

Eric Selleck answered for the Rampage at 18:24 of the third period when he buried a rebound off Garrett Wilson’s hard drive to the net to make it 6-3.

Despite the late tally, the Griffins would strike one more time, as Billins completed the hat trick with just over a minute remaining in regulation.

The Griffins finished the game 4-for-7 on the power play, marking the most goals the Rampage had surrendered on the penalty kill this season. The Silver and Black went 1-for-4 on the man advantage to finish the Rodeo Road Trip 8-for-40 on the power play.

The Rampage will return to the AT&T Center for the first time in a month as they faceoff against the Chicago Wolves on Military Appreciation Night on Saturday, March 2nd at 7:00 p.m. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



BVD Pro



@ sarampage