FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Fall in Shootout to OKC, 3-2

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (March 13, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (26-26-1-5) scored two power-play goals in the second period, but the Oklahoma City Barons (29-22-2-6) fought back and claimed a 3-2 shootout victory on Wednesday night in front of 5,606 fans at the AT&T Center.

Jed Ortmeyer and Jared Gomes both scored on the power play, but Toni Rajala tied the game early in the third period and neither team was able to break the deadlock in regulation.

Goaltender Dov Grumet-Morris stopped 29 of the 31 shots he faced in regulation and overtime but surrendered three goals in the shootout. Entering Wednesday’s game, Grumet-Morris had only allowed two shootout goals in 25 attempts.

The Rampage picked up a point in the game and now trail the Barons by eight points for the eighth, and final, playoff spot in the Western Conference. San Antonio had rattled off three-straight shootout wins dating back to Feb. 16 prior to Wednesday’s defeat.

Ortmeyer struck first for San Antonio while on the power play at 5:05 of the first period. Greg Rallo feathered a centering pass to the front of the net where a waiting Ortmeyer was there to redirect the puck past Barons’ goaltender Olivier Roy.

The assist was Rallo’s fifth over the course of his four-game point streak. Zach Hamill was credited with the secondary assist and also is riding a four-game point streak. Hamill has 14 points in his first 14 games since joining the Rampage via trade on Jan. 31.

Gomes gave the Rampage a 2-0 lead at 15:23 of the second period when he cashed from the high slot on a rebound from a shot by Eric Selleck. The goal was Gomes’ 10th of his rookie season.

Taylor Fedun cut the deficit in half just a minute and a half later off a shot from the right wing circle at 16:17 of the second period.

The Barons were able to build off that momentum and cash in quickly in the final frame. Rajala tied the game for Oklahoma City just 1:48 into the third period when he received a pass from Marc Arcobello and fired a shot in short side.

San Antonio was able to take the game to overtime thanks to some stellar saves from Grumet-Morris, including a big stop off Arcobello at 8:57 of the third period when he got a clean look after exiting the penalty box.

After a scoreless overtime period the game went to a shootout. Forward Evan Barlow was the lone Rampage player to light the lamp in the shootout, while the Barons tallied three goals to claim the extra point.

Oklahoma City won the shot battle, 32-29, but finished the night 0-for-5 on the power play. San Antonio converted on two of their six chances in the game and the club has now recorded a power-play goal in eight of their last 10 games, going 11-for-46 in that span.

The Rampage will welcome the Houston Aeros on Friday night at 7:30 p.m. on a KZEP Dollar Drink Night at the AT&T Center. Tickets for all remaining Rampage home games can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com

 



Acadeny Free Shipping 2014



@ sarampage