Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall to OKC, 3-2

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO  (March 23, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (27-28-1-6) struck twice in the first period but ultimately could not hold off the Oklahoma City Barons (30-23-2-7), as the visitors skated away with a 3-2 victory Saturday night at the AT&T Center in front on 8,341 fans.

John McFarland tallied his third goal in as many games, while Dov Grumet-Morris stopped 30 of 33 shots, but three unanswered goals by the Barons sunk the Rampage. San Antonio finished the 12-game season series against the Barons with a 4-6-0-2 record.

Seven of the last eight Rampage games have been decided by one goal, with San Antonio owning a 3-3-0-2 record in that span.

The Rampage struck first at 6:34 of the first period thanks to a bang-bang passing play. Jack Combs brought the puck into the offensive zone down the middle and found Evan Barlow down the left wing. Barlow corralled the pass and fired it through the middle to rookie Jared Gomes, who smashed the puck into the net.

All three players who contributed to the goal are on point scoring streaks. Barlow is now on a four-game streak (one goal, three assists), while Gomes (one goal, three assists) and Combs (two goals, two assists) are on three-game streaks.

McFarland extended the Rampage lead to 2-0 when he lit the lamp at 11:56 of the opening frame. The rookie winger banged home a pass at the top of the crease from Scott Timmins. Jed Ortmeyer also collected an assist on the goal.

The Barons made it a one-goal game with a goal at 4:43 of the second period with an extra attacker on the ice due to a delayed penalty being called on the Rampage. Grumet-Morris made the initial save, but the rebound found the stick of Taylor Fedun, who slid the puck under the pad of the Rampage netminder.

Oklahoma City tied the game at 2-2 heading into the third period thanks to a tally from Philippe Cornet at 14:58 while on the power play. Going into the third period tied wasn’t necessarily a bad thing for the Rampage, as the club owned a 13-2-0-1 record when tied after 40 minutes entering the game.

Tony Rajala tallied the Barons’ second power-play goal of the night at 8:58 of the third period to give Oklahoma City a 3-2 lead. Rajala charged down the left wing with a full head of steam and faked a shot to freeze Grumet-Morris before depositing the puck into the net from a sharp angle.

The Rampage had their third power-play opportunity of the game with 59 seconds remaining, which allowed San Antonio to pull their goalie to have a 6-on-4 advantage. But they were unable to solve Barons netminder Yann Danis with the two-man advantage.

San Antonio failed to cash in on the power play for only the fourth time in the last 14 games, as the Rampage went 0-for-3 with the man advantage. Oklahoma City went 2-for-3 on the power play and outshot the Rampage, 33-18.

The Rampage continue their homestand tomorrow (Sunday) with a 4:30 p.m. tilt against the Rochester Americans at AT&T Center. Tickets for remaining Rampage home games start at $10 can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.



YP 2014