FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Oct 24
2 SAN
5 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Oct 25
4 SAN
2 HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall in Preseason Finale

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

CEDAR PARK, Texas  (September 29, 2013) – Despite outshooting the Texas Stars, 30-23, the San Antonio Rampage fell to the Texas Stars, 3-0, in their second and final preseason game on Sunday at Cedar Park Center. The Rampage earned a 2-1 shootout win over Oklahoma City on Saturday in the club’s only other preseason tilt.

The Rampage went 5-for-5 on the penalty kill to improve to a perfect 14-for-14 through the team’s two preseason games.

Austin Smith, Justin Mercier, and Brock Montgomery netted the goals for the Stars. Rampage goaltender Michael Houser made 20 saves for San Antonio.

With both teams throwing their weight around early, it was the Stars who were awarded the game’s first power play off a Jared Gomes’ tripping call. The Rampage were not deterred, however, as Vincent Trocheck had the period’s first quality scoring chance just five minutes in. Texas turned the puck over in the neutral zone and Trocheck quickly skated the puck in shorthanded, but lost the handle and Texas goaltender Josh Robinson was able to make the save.

Though Texas saw three power-play opportunities in the first period, the Rampage’s penalty kill held fast and both teams went into the room tied at zero.

The Stars got on the board first eight minutes into the second frame. Texas defenseman Cameron Gaunce’s initial shot took a big bounce off the end boards, popping back up in the crease, where Austin Smith tapped it into a wide open net to put the Stars up by one at 6:31 of the second period.

While on the penalty kill late in the second period, the Rampage had an excellent opportunity to tie the game. Defenseman John Lee dumped the puck, and a bounce off the boards developed into a 2-on-0 breakaway chance for San Antonio. Logan Shaw was able to walk the puck right in, but was denied by Stars netminder Pat Nagle.

Late in the second, San Antonio was awarded their first power play of the night. Despite getting a few quality scoring chances, the Stars penalty kill kept the game at 1-0 when the buzzer sounded after two.

Texas extended their lead early in the third when Justin Mercier tipped in a shot from the point that snuck past a screened Houser at 4:22.

The Rampage had their final chance of the game when Curtis McKenzie was sent off for roughing, and Houser hustled to the bench to give his team a 6-on-4 advantage for the final two minutes. San Antonio was unable to convert with the two-man advantage and Montgomery sealed the Rampage’s fate with an empty netter with 7.6 remaining in regulation.

The two teams combined for 50 penalty minutes on the night, as the third period featured several tussles. San Antonio finished the game 0-for-3 on the power play, while Texas was 0-for-5 with the man advantage.

The Rampage open the regular season with a two-game home stand, hosting the Chicago Wolves on Friday, Oct. 4, and the Rockford IceHogs the following night, Saturday, Oct. 5. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



Budget