FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Claim Shootout Win

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (November 9, 2013) – The Tom Rowe era in San Antonio kicked off with a bang on Saturday night, as the San Antonio Rampage (5-6-0-1) defeated the Oklahoma City Barons (5-6-0-2), 3-2, in a shootout on the team’s fifth-annual Face-Off Against Kids Cancer Night, presented by the Little Fighter Foundation.

The victory was the first for new Rampage head coach Tom Rowe, who was named the bench boss on Friday after Peter Horachek was called up to serve as the interim head coach for the Florida Panthers.

In addition to the win on the ice, the Rampage raised $22,450 in a postgame jersey auction and now have raised nearly $75,000 in five years to benefit the Little Fighter Foundation and the Face-Off Against Kids Cancer program.

Rookie Vincent Trocheck tallied the game-tying goal late in the third period with a 5-on-3 advantage to force the extra session. Newcomer Steve Pinizzotto also lit the lamp for the Rampage in only his second shift with the club after being loaned from Florida on Thursday.

Rookie netminder Michael Houser turned aside 21-of-23 shots and stopped five of the six Oklahoma City shooters in the shootout en route to Second Star of the Game honors. Houser has now won four of his first five AHL starts this season.

Pinizzotto opened the scoring at 7:36 of the first period in just  his second shift with the Rampage. Eric Selleck took a shot that sailed wide, but Pinizzotto was waiting in the perfect spot and banged home the puck to give the Rampage a 1-0 lead. John Lee also collected an assist on the goal.

The Barons tied the game just 13 seconds into their second power play of the night. Houser made several saves right on the doorstep, but wasn’t able to freeze the puck. Defenseman Denis Grebeshkov found a rebound and fired it into the net for his first goal of the season at 9:25 of the first period. 

Bobby Butler rang a shot off the post with just under five minutes left in the opening frame while the Rampage were on the power play and Houser made a point-blank save on Anton Lander shortly thereafter. However, neither team was able to light the lamp again in the opening 20 minutes.

Derek Nesbitt gave the Barons the lead only 1:17 in the second period. Nesbitt, who has 11 goals in 22 career games against the Rampage, charged down the left wing and snapped a shot over the glove of Houser to mark the only goal of the middle frame.

San Antonio had a 5-on-3 man advantage for 1:40 midway through the third period after Corey Potter was whistled for a delay of game penalty. Trocheck made the visitors pay with a snipe from the right faceoff circle at 7:48 to tie the game at 2-2.

Mike Mottau and Greg Rallo had assists on Trocheck’s goal. Rallo’s helper came in his 400th career AHL game.

Neither team was able to break the deadlock in overtime and the Rampage went to a shootout for the second-straight night. Jon Matsumoto and Jared Gomes tallied goals for the Rampage, while Houser surrendered a goal to the first Oklahoma City shooter then shut the door on the next five straight to secure the win.

San Antonio finished the game 1-for-6 on the power play, while Oklahoma City was 1-for-7 with the man advantage. The Rampage won the shot battle on the night as well, firing 37 shots on Barons goaltender Tyler Bunz.

The Rampage return to action tomorrow at the AT&T Center against the Milwaukee Admirals in the team’s first Express-News Sunday Funday of the season. Puck drop is slated for 4 p.m.

Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.

 



Ideal Signs