FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Win on Teddy Bear Toss Night

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score

SAN ANTONIO (December 14, 2013) – Rampage forward Jed Ortmeyer made it rain more than 1,000 teddy bears with his first-period goal on Saturday night en route to a 4-3 victory over the Chicago Wolves on the team’s ninth annual Teddy Bear Toss Night in front of 6,578 fans at the AT&T Center.

The first 1,000 fans who entered the AT&T Center were given a teddy bear, provided by H-E-B, which were donated to the U.S. Marine Corps Toys for Tots program and the Children’s Hospital of San Antonio following the game.

San Antonio has now earned points in eight of their last nine games (7-1-0-1) at AT&T Center. The victory wrapped up the four game season series against the Wolves, with both teams taking two games (2-2-0-0) for the second-straight season.

The Rampage power-play went 2-for-8 on the night, marking the third time in the last four games that the Rampage have cashed in at least twice with the man advantage.

Drew Shore had the lone multi-point night for San Antonio, tallying two assists in the victory. Shore now has four assists in his last two games.

Garrett Wilson cashed in a power-play goal for his six of the year, while Quinton Howden scored his second shorthanded goal of the season in the victory. Bobby Butler netted the eventual game-winner midway through the third period.

In net, Michael Houser made 34-of-37 saves in the victory. Houser now owns a 5-2-0 record in his first seven starts at the AHL level.

Chicago forward Mark Mancari struck first for the Wolves at 7:28, but the Rampage rattled off three unanswered, “special” goals in the opening frame to hold a 3-1 lead after 20 minutes.

Ortmeyer cashed in the illustrious teddy-bear goal at 11:08 after he forced a turnover in the offensive zone and snuck a shot past Climie to signal fans to throw their teddy bears onto the AT&T Center ice.

Wilson struck next while on the power play at 15:16. Drew Shore collected the puck at the half boards and found Greg Rallo at the bottom of the left faceoff circle. The Rampage captain fed a perfect pass to Wilson at the top of the crease, who simply had to tap the puck into the vacant net.

Howden cashed in San Antonio’s third shorthanded goal of the season at 16:38. The second-year pro picked the pocket of a Wolves defenseman and walked in on Climie – pulling a smooth deke before depositing the puck into the net.

After the Rampage and Wolves combined for 31 shots in the opening frame, the offense settled down in the middle period. The two clubs combined for only 13 shots in the frame, none of which found the back of the net.

Chicago made it a one-goal game at 10:46 of the third period. Wolves forward Brent Regner made nice move at the top of the left circle and fired a shot over the glove of Houser to make it 3-2.

However, on the ensuing faceoff, Rampage forward Steve Pinizzotto was dragged down to the ice, drawing a San Antonio power play. Wolves forward Alexandre Bolduc took exception to the call and took a unsportsmanlike conduct penalty, giving the Rampage a 5-on-3 power play for a full two minutes.

It took only 12 seconds for the Rampage to cash in on the ensuing power play, as Butler unleashed a wrister from the high slot that gave San Antonio a 4-2 lead at 11:02 of the final frame.

But the Wolves would not go quietly. Ty Rattie fed a perfect pass to Sergey Andronov, who was streaking to the net and tipped it past Houser to once again make it a one goal game.

The Rampage held tight in the final minutes to claim the win and snap a six-game winless streak (1-5-0-1).

The Silver and Black continue their two-game homestand tomorrow (Sunday) at 4 p.m. at AT&T Center against the Texas Stars on an Express-News Sunday Funday. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



SWBC