FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Oct 24
2 SAN
5 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Oct 25
4 SAN
2 HAM
FINAL
Sun. Oct 26
5 SAN
2 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Oct 29
6 SAN
7 ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Outshine Griffins 2-1 in Shootout

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (Feb. 14, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (20-21-3-5) opened up their first winning streak of the season as they topped the Grand Rapids Griffins (30-15-2-3) in the shootout by a score of 2-1 tonight at Van Andel Arena. The win gives the Rampage points in 13 of their last 14 games, and puts them on a league-best nine-game point streak, tying the franchise record.
 
Drew Shore stayed hot for the Rampage, scoring his third goal in four games early in the second as he tipped in a Bobby Butler shot from the circle. The two would come up big again for their team in the skills competition, with Butler’s goal coming as the game-winner to earn him First Star honors. Shore’s performance netted him the Third Star.
 
Butler now has assists in each of his last two games.
 
Michael Houser was instrumental in the win, stopping 37-of-38 regulation shots and all four Griffins shooters to earn the Second Star.
 
Coming off a strong road showing last weekend in Lake Erie, the Rampage continued their solid play through the first 20. Coming into the game with their home power play converting at 23.7%, the Griffins had one chance to show off their special teams prowess, but the Rampage stifled any and all chances, effectively shutting the Grand Rapids’ power play down. Despite a few close calls from either team, the period timed out with a 0-0 draw.
 
The second period continued to be the Griffins’ masterpiece, as Teemu Pulkkinen scored his third goal in two games against the Rampage this year at the 4:30 mark of the second. But despite the Griffins outscoring their opponents 70-31 coming into tonight, the Rampage would not be put out.
 
Just 54 seconds later, Butler fired in a shot high on Grand Rapids net-minder Tom McCollum, and Shore was in the perfect screen position to tip it past McCollum and knot it at one.
 
The teams would trade chances, but ultimately headed into the third period locked at one.
 
Despite a plethora of chances for either side, and two Rampage power plays, neither team could make their offense count. An overtime session wasn’t enough either, and the game would be decided in the shootout for the 13th time this season for the Rampage, a new franchise record.  
 
Houser stopped all four Grand Rapids shooters, and Butler and Shore teamed up again, each tallying in the extra round to win it 2-1 for the Rampage.
 
The Rampage went 0-for-3 on the power play, and shut down the Griffins, as they went 0-for-1. The Griffins outshot the Rampage 38-35.


Staybridge