FINAL
Sun. Dec 15
5 TEX
2 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Dec 18
2 SAN
4 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Dec 20
0 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sat. Dec 21
2 SAN
3 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Dec 27
2 TEX
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Dec 28
2 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 03
5 OKC
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 04
3 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Tue. Jan 07
1 ABB
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 11
3 ABB
2 SAN
FINAL
Mon. Jan 13
2 UTI
3 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Jan 16
4 MIL
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 18
3 ROC
2 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Jan 24
5 IOW
4 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Jan 25
2 IOW
1 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Jan 26
5 GRA
6 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Jan 29
4 SAN
2 TEX
FINAL
Fri. Jan 31
4 TOR
3 SAN
FINAL
Wed. Feb 05
4 SAN
5 TOR
FINAL
Fri. Feb 07
4 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Sat. Feb 08
3 SAN
1 LEM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 14
2 SAN
1 GRA
FINAL
Sat. Feb 15
3 SAN
0 GRA
FINAL
Mon. Feb 17
4 SAN
1 HAM
FINAL
Fri. Feb 21
3 SAN
2 ROC
FINAL
Sat. Feb 22
1 SAN
2 TOR
FINAL
Sun. Feb 23
1 SAN
3 HAM
FINAL
Wed. Feb 26
3 SAN
0 UTI
FINAL
Sat. Mar 01
2 TEX
0 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 02
5 SAN
6 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Mar 07
5 CHA
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 09
4 CHA
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Mar 11
2 SAN
5 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 13
1 GRA
2 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Mar 15
2 SAN
4 MIL
FINAL
Sun. Mar 16
1 SAN
2 IOW
FINAL
Fri. Mar 21
3 SAN
4 CHA
FINAL
Sun. Mar 23
4 SAN
2 CHA
FINAL
Tue. Mar 25
1 SAN
2 OKC
FINAL
Thu. Mar 27
4 TEX
5 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Mar 28
6 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Mar 30
4 HAM
3 SAN
FINAL
Tue. Apr 01
5 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 04
2 CHA
5 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Apr 05
0 LEM
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 11
0 SAN
5 TEX
FINAL
Sat. Apr 12
8 TEX
4 SAN
FINAL
Sun. Apr 13
0 TEX
1 SAN
FINAL
Thu. Apr 17
3 ABB
1 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Apr 18
3 ABB
0 SAN

Rampage Finish Weekend with 3-1 Loss to Hamilton

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations
 
HAMILTON, ON (Feb. 23, 2014) - The San Antonio Rampage (23-23-3-5) fell to the Hamilton Bulldogs (31-17-2-2) 3-1 Sunday afternoon at the FirstOntario Centre. The loss marks the first time since Jan. 3-4 that the Rampage have lost back-to-back games in regulation and brings their record to 6-2-0-1 on the Rodeo Road Trip.
 
Jacob Markstrom stopped 28-of-31 shots and Quinton Howden scored on the power play to get the Rampage on the board in the second period. It was Howden’s fifth goal and 12th point in his last 19 games. Ryan Martindale, who had the primary assist on Howden’s marker, now has nine points in 15 games since being acquired from Edmonton on Jan. 17.
 
The Bulldogs got on the board first as Martin St. Pierre picked up a rebound on a Greg Pateryn rip in transition and put it past Markstrom to make it 1-0 at 7:25. Markstrom held the Bulldogs at bay for the rest of the period, making 11 of his 28 saves on the day in the first frame.
 
Hamilton’s Mike Blunden took a slashing penalty and Gabriel Dumont was called for unsportsmanlike conduct at the end of the period, which gave the Silver and Black a five-on-three opportunity for the first 1:11 of the second. Ryan Whitney had the best opportunity on the advantage with a one-timer from the high slot that was blocked. As the penalty expired, Whitney fed a pinpoint cross-crease pass to Vincent Trocheck, who had a wide open look on net, but failed to convert.
 
A hooking penalty on Louis Leblanc gave the Rampage its fourth power play opportunity of the game at 7:10. Dustin Tokarski gave up a rebound on a Martindale shot and Howden was there to bury it and knot the game at one at 8:06, giving the Silver and Black its first power play goal in 14 attempts.
 
Hamilton answered shortly after as St. Pierre notched his second goal of the game. Nathan Beaulieu’s shot from the point rebounded to the left of Markstrom and St. Pierre was able to put it behind him for the tally and the Bulldogs would take a 2-1 lead into the second intermission.
 
In the third, Nick Tarnasky fired a one-timer that was stopped by Markstrom, but Blunden was waiting on the left side of the crease put it over Markstrom’s right blocker to give the Bulldogs a power play goal and a 3-1 lead at 6:29.
 
San Antonio's penalty kill, which has been strong on the Rodeo Road Trip, finished three-for-four and the Rampage were one-for-five on the power play. The Silver and Black owned the shots battle, edging the Bulldogs 33-31 in the game and 15-9 in the third period.
 
The Rampage will close out the Rodeo Road Trip inside the Memorial Auditorium in Central New York on Wednesday (Feb. 26) at 6 p.m. as they take on the Utica Comets for the first time this year. San Antonio returns home on Saturday, March 1 for Military Appreciation Night and their ninth matchup of the season against the Texas Stars at 7 p.m. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.
 


 Kellogg's



@ sarampage