Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Training Camp Day Two

By: Alex DiFilippo
The intensity picked up during Day Two.
 
The intensity picked up during Day 2 of Rampage training camp. The team was again split into two groups – one group on the ice, one group participating in off-ice workouts. 
 
Breakouts and transitioning from offense to defense through the neutral zone took up the majority of the time during the on-ice sessions.
 
Following breakouts, the team worked on 3-on-1, 3-on-2 and 3-on-3 offensive zone drills which led to plenty of good battles in the corners. The intensity was cranked up a couple notches, as several guys were using their bodies to protect the puck. 
 
“I thought it was a really good day,” said Rampage head coach Chuck Weber. “The guys continued to show a great work ethic. We were able to install a little bit more of our neutral zone system, with and without the puck. I thought both groups worked extremely hard and did great things in their off-ice workout as well.”
 
Tomorrow the entire group will take the ice together in the morning for a practice with a scrimmage to follow.
 
“We’ll finally have a chance to see the guys get up and down the ice tomorrow,” Weber said. “We’ve done some things in smaller areas, whether it 3-on-3 or 5-on-5. Now we’ll see these guys get up and down the ice and make some plays. We will also see how they take some of the information we’ve given them and see how they execute it in a game-like situation.”
 
Overall, Weber has been pleased with the energy level of the team two days into camp.
 
“The speed that our guys are playing with, you can really see that in some of the drills we are doing,” he said. “Some of our small area stuff, you can see the addition of the size that we have in puck protection that will make us more effective.” 
 
Strachan Arrives
 
Defenseman Tyson Strachan made it to San Antonio on Monday night and took the ice with the team on Tuesday morning. 
 
The 6-foot-3, 205-pound defenseman played in 50 games here in the Alamo City last year, tallying three goals and 14 points. He also was called up to the Florida Panthers for 15 games last year and recorded three points (1g, 2a) in 15 games. 
 
“It’s a great first day kind of feeling,” he said. “You get that excitement going. It’s great to be back. It’s October and it’s time to play hockey. I’m excited to be here with the guys.”
 


BVD Pro