FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Clipped by Texas Stars, 5-3

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Video: Highlights

SAN ANTONIO (November 25, 2012) – Rookie Drew Shore recorded two goals and an assist, but the San Antonio Rampage (4-10-0-3) were downed by the Texas Stars, 5-3, on Sunday afternoon at the AT&T Center in front of 4,468 fans.

Rampage forward Jon Rheault also played a part in all the Rampage tallies on the afternoon, recording a goal and two assists. Rheault now has six goals and six assists in his last 10 games for the Rampage. The Arlington, Texas native has only been held off the scoresheet in two games in the month of November.
 
Rheault opened the scoring on the afternoon with his team-high sixth goal of the season at 8:37 of the first period. The 5-foot-11, 200-pound forward corralled a bouncing puck in the slot, spun around and fired a shot at Texas goaltender Cristopher Nilstorp. The Stars netminder made the initial save, but the puck bounced straight up in the air and came down off his back and into the net. Shore and Jean-Francois Jacques picked up assists on the goal.
 
Texas (7-7-1-1) tied the game at 1-1 off a Rampage defensive miscue at 15:46 of the opening frame. Travis Morin broke in on Rampage goaltender Dov Grumet-Morris and deposited a shot low into the back of the net.
 
Shore had a golden opportunity to give the Rampage the lead in the waning seconds of the first period. Rheault provided a perfect seam pass to spring Shore, who walked in on Nilstorp. The Rampage rookie opted for a low show that Nilstorp was able to turn aside, thus sending the two teams into the first intermission tied 1-1.
 
Texas went on an 8-0 run of shots to kick off the second period, but the Rampage were able to weather the storm and reclaimed the lead when Shore lit the lamp at 7:12. After cycling the puck down low, Rheault found Shore at the right faceoff circle between four Stars defenders. Shore fired a quick one-timer that beat Nilstorp glove side.
 
The Stars, however, tallied a pair of goals 27 seconds apart to take a 3-2 lead. Both goals came from cross-ice passes, preventing Grumet-Morris from having any chance to make the saves. The first Texas goal came on the power play from Matt Fraser at 13:02, while the second tally was recorded by Brenden Dillon.
 
Shore tied the game with his second goal of the game at 13:36 of the third period when he stormed the crease and fired a shot off a rebound past Stars netminder Jack Campbell, who entered the game in the third period in relief of Nilstorp.
 
The tie game was short-lived, as Colton Sceviour tipped a sharp angle shot past Grumet-Morris 46 seconds later to give the Stars the lead for good. Scott Glennie potted an empty-net goal with 36 seconds remaining to secure the victory for Texas and up the Rampage’s winless streak to eight games (0-6-0-2).
 
Texas outshot San Antonio, 36-29 on the night and went 1-for-4 on the power play, while San Antonio was 0-for-2 with the man advantage. 
 
The Rampage will hit the road for a five-game road trip – the longest of the season to date. On the trip, San Antonio will face Rochester (Nov. 28), Lake Erie (Nov. 30; Dec. 1) and Abbotsford (Dec. 4-5). The Rampage will return to the AT&T Center on Dec. 8 at 7 p.m. to kick off a two-game set against Oklahoma City.
 
Individual, and season, tickets start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.
 


TexasSanAntonioSpurs-BonusBanner1-14