Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Thu. Oct 30
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall in OT to Houston, 3-2

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

HOUSTON  (April 4, 2013) – The Rampage had a 2-0 lead entering the third period, but were unable to hold off the Aeros, as Houston (34-24-5-5) claimed a 3-2 overtime victory over the Rampage (29-31-2-6) on Thursday night at Toyota Center.

Rampage forward Jack Combs tallied a goal and an assist in the defeat. Combs now has six goals and four assists in 10 games for San Antonio since being acquired via trade from Bridgeport on March 14.

Scott Timmins also lit the lamp for the Rampage, his second goal in as many games, and netminder Dov Grumet-Morris made 40 saves in the defeat.

San Antonio is now 4-4-1-0 against the Aeros this season with three more games to play against the divisional rival – two of which will be played at Toyota Center.

Both teams started the game conservatively, and neither recorded a shot until six minutes into the action. Houston tallied the first shot on goal in the game, but the Rampage struck first on the scoreboard.

Timmins, who was serving a penalty, hopped out of the box and took a pass from Combs. Timmins charged at Aeros goaltender Cody Reichard and beat the Houston netminder high at 15:42 of the first period on San Antonio’s third shot on goal.

San Antonio was outshot 8-3 in the first seven minutes of the second period, but Grumet-Morris made several impressive saves to preserve the lead. The best of the bunch came when he made a sprawling save from his stomach by throwing up his glove at the last second to deny an Aeros forward on the doorstep.

Combs tallied his second point of the night when he lit the lamp at 11:46 of the second period to give the Rampage a 2-0 lead. Defenseman George Hughes sent Combs a perfect pass in the slot and the Rampage winger was able to fire it past Reichard.

The Rampage were outshot, 16-7, in the middle frame, but held a 2-0 lead after 40 minutes of action. Entering the game when leading after two periods, San Antonio owned a 14-3-1-4 record.

Houston made it a one-goal game with a power-play goal from Chad Rau 42 seconds into the third period. Timmins attempted to clear the puck and it hit off Rau’s visor and snuck behind Grumet-Morris to make it a 2-1 game.

The Aeros had another power-play opportunity two minutes later, but Grumet-Morris made an amazing post-to-post save with his left pad early in the power play to keep the Rampage in the lead.  However, Houston tied the game at 14:15 when Jason Zucker capitalized off a Rampage turnover. Zucker spun around in the slot before depositing a backhander low past Grumet-Morris to tie the game at 2-2.

Neither team was able to light the lamp in regulation and the game went to overtime. In the extra session Zucker capitalized off a rebound to give the Aeros the extra point on the night. Zucker now has 12 points (seven goals, five assists) in eight games against the Rampage this season.

The Aeros outshot the Rampage, 43-17, on the night and went 1-for-3 on the power play, while San Antonio was 0-for-3 with the man advantage.

The Rampage return to AT&T Center tomorrow (Friday) night at 7:30 p.m. against the Hamilton Bulldogs on a KZEP Dollar Drink Night. Tickets for all remaining Rampage home games start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com



UPS Sstore Ship Shirt 2014



@ sarampage