FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall to Conference Leaders

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (April 14, 2013) – Rookie Jared Gomes extended his point-scoring streak to three games, but the Texas Stars (42-20-5-6) tallied five goals in the span of 10:55 en route to a 8-2 victory over the San Antonio Rampage (29-36-2-6) on Sunday afternoon at AT&T Center in front of 7,673 fans.

The defeat dropped the Rampage to 2-9-0-0 against their I-35 rivals on the season. The eight goals surrendered by San Antonio was the most given up by the club since Oct. 18, 2008 at Houston.

Forward Jack Combs lit the lamp for the Rampage in the first period, marking his 14th point (nine goals, five assists) in his first 15 games in the Silver and Black since being acquired from the Bridgeport Sound Tigers on March 15. With his goal in the second period, Gomes is now on a three-game point scoring streak (two goals, one assist).

For the fifth-straight game the Rampage surrendered the first goal. Texas forward Reilly Smith lit the lamp at 10:13 of the first period with a wrist shot that beat Rampage netminder Dov Grumet-Morris blocker side. When scoring first, Texas owned a 21-4-0-5 record entering the game.

Combs tied the game at 1-1 at 16:11 of the first period when he charged the net down low and pulled a smooth forehand-to-backhand move before depositing the puck into the back of the net. Jon Rheault and Scott Timmins collected assists on the goal.

However, only 1:15 later, the Stars had a 3-on-2 odd man rush, and after two bang-bang passes, Colton  Sceviour fired the puck in the net. With the goal, Sceviour has four goals and seven assists in nine games against the Rampage this season.

The Stars cashed in again 33 seconds later when Mike Hedden found a rebound at the bottom of the right circle and took a quick shot past Grumet-Morris before he was able to recover from the initial shot.

Texas tallied three-straight goals to open the second period. Travis Morin extended the Stars’ lead at 2:33 of the second period and Scott Glennie followed suit at 6:07 of the middle frame. Foster entered the game in relief of Grumet-Morris after the Rampage netminder had surrendered five goals.

Justin Dowling lit the lamp at 8:31 of the second period with a deflection in front of the net before Gomes scored on a slap shot from the left boards to make it a 6-2 game. Dowling cashed in again to wrap up the scoring in the second period on a breakaway after sneaking behind the Rampage defense at the blueline. San Antonio trailed Texas, 7-2, after 40 minutes of action.

Hedden scored the lone goal of the third period, his second of the game, at 11:36 of the final frame to wrap up the scoring on the afternoon.Grumet-Morris stopped 12 of the 17 shots he faced before Foster entered the game in his relief. Foster turned aside 12-of-15 shots fired his way.

Texas finished the game 1-for-3 with the man advantage and has now recorded a power-play goal in five-straight games against the Rampage (8-for-23). San Antonio was 0-for-1 on the power play on the night.
 
The Rampage and Stars will square off for the final time this season on Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. on an All-You-Can-Eat Night at the AT&T Center. Tickets for all remaining Rampage home games start at $10 and can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554 or online at sarampage.com.



Ward