Panthers Announce Training Camp Roster


SUNRISE, Fla. – The Florida Panthers announced today their 2013 59-man training camp roster, including 34 forwards, 20 defensemen and five goalies. A complete training camp roster is attached.

The Panthers will undergo medical and fitness testing at the BB&T Center on Wednesday, Sept. 11, before taking the ice for their first practice on Thursday, Sept. 12 at the JetBlue Training Facility at the Iceplex at 9 a.m. Other highlights of training camp include an intra-sqaud scrimmage at the Iceplex on Saturday, Sept. 14 at 9:30 a.m., a pre-season doubleheader at the BB&T Center on Monday, Sept. 16 against the Nashville Predators and the Panthers final home preseason contest against the Tampa Bay Lightning on Saturday, Sept. 28 at 7 p.m.

A training camp schedule for the first seven days is listed below. Media availability will follow all practices/off-ice workouts (dates & times subject to change without notice).

Sept. 11 – medical & fitness testing – BB&T Center (media availability at 11:30 a.m.)
Sept. 12 – on-ice testing & practice (9 a.m. – Noon) – Iceplex
Sept. 13 – practice (9 a.m. – Noon) – Iceplex
Sept. 14 – practice & intra-squad scrimmage (9 a.m. – Noon) – Iceplex
Sept. 15 – practice (9 a.m. – Noon) – Iceplex
Sept. 16 – doubleheader vs. Nashville (2:30 p.m. & 7 p.m.) – BB&T Center
Sept. 17 – practice (10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.) – Iceplex
Sept. 18 – practice (9 a.m. – 11 a.m.) – Iceplex; depart for Dallas 2 p.m.


Panthers Training Camp Roster

Forwards (34):
Joey Crabb
Jonathan Huberdeau
Steve Pinizzotto
Tomas Fleischmann
Drew Shore
Aleksander Barkov
Jesse Winchester
Shawn Matthias
Scottie Upshall
Sean Bergenheim
Brad Boyes
Scott Gomez
Bobby Butler
Nick Bjugstad
Garrett Wilson
Kris Versteeg
Greg Rallo
Jed Ortmeyer
Jared Gomes
Jon Matsumoto
Philippe Lefebvre
Quinton Howden
John McFarland
Marcel Goc
Mattias Lindstrom
Vincent Trocheck
Logan Shaw
Jonathan Hazen
Philippe Cornet
Scott Timmins
Eric Selleck
Anthony Luciani
Tomas Kopecky
Wade Megan

Defensemen (20):
Brett Clark
Dmitry Kulikov
Mike Mottau
Jack Combs
Mike Weaver
Erik Gudbranson
Zach Miskovic
Colby Robak
Brian Campbell
Dennis Urban
Ed Jovanovski
Jonathan Racine
Michael Caruso
Josh McFadden
Alex Petrovic
John Lee
Tony Turgeon
Josh Brown
Matt Gilroy
MacKenzie Weegar

Goaltenders (5):
Jacob Markstrom
Dov Grumet-Morris
Scott Clemmensen
Rob Madore
Michael Houser


@@block(4000, 0, content)@@