Fri. Oct 10
7:30 PM
IOW
SAN
Sat. Oct 11
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Oct 17
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sat. Oct 18
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Oct 24
7:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
7:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
3:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall to OKC, 5-4

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

SAN ANTONIO (October 25, 2013) – Despite a furious comeback effort in the third period, the San Antonio Rampage (2-5-0-0) were unable to erase a three-goal deficit and ultimately fell to the Oklahoma City Barons (4-4-0-1), 5-4, on 80's Night at AT&T Center in front of 6,237 fans.

Four different Rampage players lit the lamp and Vincent Trocheck (one goal, one assist), Greg Rallo (one goal, one assist) and Garrett Wilson (two assists) had multi-point games, but were overshadowed by Barons forward Linus Omark, who tallied four goals on the night.

The newly formed line of Trocheck, Wilson and Bobby Butler combined for two goals and four assists, along with a combined plus-3 rating.

Butler got the first tilt between the divisional rivals off to a quick start, scoring his first of the season just 1:06 into regulation. Receiving a feed from Wilson, Butler dangled around an Oklahoma City defender and slipped the puck past Barons netminder Richard Bachman to give the Rampage an early lead.

The Rampage continued to pressure the Barons net early in the game, tallying six shots within the first three minutes of action and 12 of the first 15 shots. 

Despite the early shot discrepancy, Barons forward Anton Lander let a drop pass go to Omark, who ripped one past Dov Grumet-Morris to tie the game at 3:53.

The teams traded penalties for the remainder of the first, with Oklahoma City cashing in on the man advantage at 16:15. With both Trocheck and Jed Ortmeyer in the box, Philip Larsen fed a cross-ice pass to Omark, who put it home for his second of the night, capitalizing on the 5-on-3 opportunity.

Omark’s power play tally broke the Rampage’s streak of 15-straight penalty kills at home to start the season.

Just over six minutes into the middle frame, Trocheck tied the game at 2-2. Wilson fed a perfect centering pass right above the crease, catching Trocheck perfectly and allowing him to rifle it high glove side. The goal marked Trocheck’s third of the season.

Late in the second period, Barons forward Philip Larsen let one fly from the circles, and the puck caught the blade of Matt Ford’s stick, tipping it past Grumet-Morris for the third Barons goal of the night.

Omark, already with two on the game, was awarded a penalty shot with 2:42 left in the second period. He put it home to widen the Barons’ lead to two, and completed the hat trick. The goal marked the first time in team history that the Rampage have given up a penalty-shot goal in back-to-back games.

Seven and a half minutes into the third, Omark struck again. The Barons had the 5-on-3 advantage, and Omark put one past Grumet-Morris just as the penalty to Caruso timed out, giving Oklahoma City the 5-2 lead.

Omark’s goal, his seventh of the season and fourth of the night, marked the third time in the last four years that an opposing player has posted four goals on the Rampage in a single game.

Down three with just under seven minutes to go in regulation, Quinton Howden found the back of the net for the Rampage for his first of the year. Picking up a pass from Rallo, Howden powered his way around Bachman, effectively cutting the Barons’ lead to two.

San Antonio was given a power-play chance, and for the first time all night, they capitalized with the extra man. Drew Shore had the puck down low, and fed it up to Rallo, who blasted it from the high slot to put the Rampage within one with 2:38 left in the third.

Rallo’s goal was his first of the season, and gives him eight goals in 26 career games against the Barons.

Despite the late offensive push and an extra skater on the ice in place of Grumet-Morris, the Rampage were unable to come back, and the Barons took the first of two this weekend at AT&T Center, 5-4.

The Rampage went 1-for-5 on the power play, while the Barons were 3-for-8 with the man advantage. Oklahoma City also had the edge in shots, 39-33.

The Rampage and the Barons return to the AT&T Center tomorrow (Saturday) to close out the Barons’ three-game trip to the Lone Star State. Puck drop is at 7 p.m., and the game is a $1 Hot Dog and Popcorn Night. In addition, the Rampage will host a Halloween Costume Contest during the game, presented by Altex Computers & Electronics.

Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



TexasSanAntonioSpurs-BonusBanner1-14