FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
FINAL
Fri. Oct 24
0 SAN
0 UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall in OKC, 3-1

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

OKLAHOMA CITY (November 30, 2013) – The San Antonio Rampage (10-10-0-1) fell to the Oklahoma City Barons (9-10-0-3) at the Cox Convention Center, 3-1, on Saturday, splitting the weekend home-and-home series with their West Division rival. Despite the defeat, the Rampage still have the advantage through the first seven games against the Barons (4-3-0-0).

Defenseman John Lee scored the lone Rampage goal in the defeat and earned the Third Star of the Game for his efforts. Lee now has three goals on the season – all of which have come on the road.

Rampage goaltender Jacob Markstrom stopped 23-of-25 shots and Bobby Butler’s assist on Lee’s goal marked his eighth point in seven games against the Barons this year.

The Rampage had the edge in shots on the night, 31-26, and have outshout their opponents in 11 of the last 14 games, along with reaching the 30-shot plateau in 10-straight games.

The first period began much like it did on Friday night, with power play opportunities for both teams but neither team was able to cash in. After six-straight games of exiting the first 20 minutes without a goal, Matt Ford opened the scoring for Oklahoma City in the first period, netting his fifth of the season at 16:35.

Picking up a great feed in front of the net from Curtis Hamilton, Ford buried it above Markstrom’s right shoulder, putting the home Barons up, 1-0. The tally would stand as the buzzer sounded and the Rampage went into the first intermission trailing the Barons for the first time in the seven games between the two teams this season.

The Barons had an early chance in the second period with the man advantage, but the Rampage’s penalty kill continued its dominance. The Barons best opportunity came just before the power play opportunity, as Linus Omark had Markstrom beat, but Rampage captain Greg Rallo slid into the crease, batting the puck away to deny Omark’s bid.

Lee notched the game at 1-1 at 8:52 of the second period. The second-year defenseman joined the rush and capitalized on a pass from Butler. Lee collected the puck in the high slot and fired a shot that beat Barons goalie Laurent Brossoit high. Butler and Eric Selleck were awarded the helpers on Lee’s marker. 

After a goal and an assist in the matchup on Friday night, Anton Lander continued his scoring prowess as he gave the Barons the lead just 2:03 into the final frame with Omark and Andrew Miller collecting the assists.

San Antonio’s best chance came late in the third period, as Brossoit gave up a rebound that bounced directly to the stick of Jon Matsumoto. The Rampage forward took a quick shot, but the Oklahoma City goalie didn’t make the same mistake twice.

A late penalty took some precious time away from the Rampage, but even with a successful kill and Markstrom pulled for an extra skater, Ford notched his second of the night, hitting the empty net and icing the game in favor of the Barons, 3-1.

The Rampage went 0-for-2 on the power play, which marked the first time in the first seven games between the two clubs that the Rampage have failed to cash in at least once on the power play. Oklahoma City was 0-for-4 with the man advantage.

The Silver and Black return to the Alamo City for a weekday game against the Iowa Wild on Wednesday at 7 p.m., before traveling north to Abbotsford for a weekend series against the Heat on Dec. 6-7 to kick off a four-game road trip. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.

 



Red