FINAL
Fri. Oct 10
2 IOW
3 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 11
2 OKC
3 SAN
FINAL
Fri. Oct 17
3 UTI
0 SAN
FINAL
Sat. Oct 18
5 SAN
4 OKC
Fri. Oct 24
6:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Sat. Oct 25
6:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Sun. Oct 26
2:00 PM
SAN
HAM
Wed. Oct 29
6:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Fri. Oct 31
7:30 PM
RFD
SAN
Sat. Nov 01
7:00 PM
RFD
SAN
Fri. Nov 07
7:30 PM
TOR
SAN
Sun. Nov 09
4:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Nov 11
10:35 AM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Sat. Nov 15
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Nov 18
10:30 AM
OKC
SAN
Fri. Nov 21
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Sun. Nov 23
4:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Nov 29
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Nov 30
4:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Fri. Dec 05
7:30 PM
UTI
SAN
Sun. Dec 07
4:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Tue. Dec 09
7:00 PM
CHI
SAN
Thu. Dec 11
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 12
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Fri. Dec 19
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Sun. Dec 21
1:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Fri. Dec 26
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Dec 27
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Sun. Dec 28
5:00 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Jan 01
3:00 PM
SAN
UTI
Fri. Jan 02
7:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Sat. Jan 03
3:00 PM
SAN
TOR
Tue. Jan 06
7:00 PM
SAN
ADK
Wed. Jan 07
7:05 PM
SAN
ROC
Sat. Jan 10
7:00 PM
IOW
SAN
Sun. Jan 11
4:00 PM
TOR
SAN
Sat. Jan 17
7:00 PM
ROC
SAN
Tue. Jan 20
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Thu. Jan 22
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Sat. Jan 24
7:00 PM
SAN
LEM
Thu. Jan 29
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Jan 30
7:30 PM
CHA
SAN
Tue. Feb 03
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Thu. Feb 05
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Feb 07
7:00 PM
OKC
SAN
Tue. Feb 10
7:30 PM
SAN
TEX
Fri. Feb 13
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sat. Feb 14
7:00 PM
SAN
GRA
Sun. Feb 15
4:00 PM
SAN
RFD
Wed. Feb 18
10:30 AM
SAN
RFD
Sat. Feb 21
7:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Sun. Feb 22
3:00 PM
SAN
CHI
Fri. Feb 27
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Feb 28
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Wed. Mar 04
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Thu. Mar 05
7:00 PM
SAN
CHA
Wed. Mar 11
7:00 PM
MIL
SAN
Fri. Mar 13
7:30 PM
LEM
SAN
Sat. Mar 14
7:00 PM
LEM
SAN
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
CHA
SAN
Fri. Mar 20
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Sat. Mar 21
7:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Sun. Mar 22
4:00 PM
HAM
SAN
Wed. Mar 25
7:00 PM
SAN
MIL
Fri. Mar 27
7:00 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Mar 28
12:30 PM
SAN
IOW
Sat. Apr 04
7:00 PM
ADK
SAN
Tue. Apr 07
7:00 PM
SAN
OKC
Fri. Apr 10
7:30 PM
GRA
SAN
Tue. Apr 14
7:00 PM
TEX
SAN
Fri. Apr 17
7:30 PM
TEX
SAN
Sat. Apr 18
7:00 PM
SAN
TEX

Rampage Fall in OT to the Heat, 3-2

By: San Antonio Rampage Media Relations

Box Score | Game Notes

 

SAN ANTONIO (Jan. 11, 2014) – The San Antonio Rampage (13-20-1-3) took a 2-1 lead into the third period, but fell in overtime 3-2 to the Abbotsford Heat (24-13-1-1) tonight in front of a crowd of 7,461 at the AT&T Center.

Rookie Vincent Trocheck started the scoring for the Rampage early in the first, netting his 12th of the year. After a disallowed goal, Garrett Wilson got one back for his ninth of the year to give the Silver and Black a 2-1 lead. Defenseman Matt Gilroy had two assists in the loss, extending his point streak to four games (2g-3a), while fellow blue-liner Doug Janik now has three assists in his last two games. Jacob Markstrom made 23-of-26 saves on the night.

The power play was hot for the Rampage again, as they converted with the extra man just 6:29 into the opening frame. Defenseman Michael Caruso let a shot fly from the half boards, and Trocheck banged home the rebound from the slot to put the Rampage up 1-0.

Gilroy earned the secondary assist on Trocheck’s team leading 12th of the year.

Abbotsford tied it up nine minutes later while the two teams were at 4-on-4. Max Reinhart dished the puck to Chad Billins, and the defenseman made a nice move and beat Markstrom to tie the game up at one with four minutes remaining. The goal would hold and the two teams headed into the first intermission knotted at one.

Early in the second, it appeared that Wilson had given his team the go-ahead goal. With Markstrom on the bench during a delayed penalty, Wade Megan put the puck on net, and Wilson gathered it to push it past Joni Ortio. The refs immediately went to review, and declared no goal as an Abbotsford player had made contact before the puck had crossed the goal line.

Wilson got his goal back at 13:48 of the second. Gilroy bodied an Abbotsford defender off the puck, and then worked his way back into the zone, passing the puck on the blue-line to Doug Janik. Janik’s shot then rocketed through traffic, and Wilson was there to tip it past Ortio to make it 2-1.

The Rampage killed off the remainder of a double minor to start the third, but Abbotsford’s Josh Jooris tied it up with 9:13 remaining in regulation. Neither team was able to break the tie, and the two teams headed to overtime to decide their fate.

Ben Street netted the overtime winner 3:38 into the extra session to win it for the Heat, 3-2. The win snapped their four-game losing streak.

The Rampage went 2-for-4 on the power play, and shut out the Heat for the second-straight game, going 3-for-3 on the penalty kill. The Rampage outshot Abbotsford for the second-straight game as well, 33-26.

The Rampage continue their home stand on Monday, Jan. 13, when they host the Utica Comets for the first time in franchise history. The game falls on an All-You-Can-Eat Night, where $20 includes a ticket and unlimited hot dogs, nachos, soda, peanuts, and popcorn. Individual and season tickets can be purchased at the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office, by calling a Rampage representative at 210-444-5554, or online at sarampage.com.



STEI