Rampage announce clear day roster

The San Antonio Rampage of the American Hockey League (AHL) today announced their 22-man Clear Day roster.

According to AHL by-laws, only those players listed on a team’s Clear Day roster are eligible to compete in the remainder of the AHL regular season and in the 2011 Calder Cup Playoffs, unless emergency conditions arise as a result of recall, injury or suspension. Teams may also add signed junior players or players on amateur tryout contracts after their respective junior or college seasons are complete.

The Rampage’s 22-man roster consists of 13 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders:

Goaltenders:  Matt Climie, Joe Fallon

Defensemen:  Jonas Ahnelov, Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Maxim Goncharov, Garrett Stafford, Michael Stone, Chris Summers, Nolan Yonkman

Forwards: Mathieu Beaudoin, Mikkel Boedker, David Brine, Dane Byers, Ryan Hollweg, Bracken Kearns, Ned Lukacevic, Peter MacArthur, Brett MacLean, Alexandre Picard, Randy Robitaille, Viktor Tikhonov, Matt Watkins

The Rampage have also listed defensemen Jeff May and Nick Ross, and forwards Jamie Bates, Eric Neilson, Matt Pope and Ryan Weston as “In Residence” and can play if a member of the 22-man roster is injured or recalled.

The Clear Day rosters of all 30 AHL teams can be found at www.theahl.com.

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »


Yellow Pages 2014-2015