Sullivan Named to PlanetUSA AHL All-Star Team

The American Hockey League today announced that San Antonio Rampage defenseman Sean Sullivan has been selected to the PlanetUSA AHL All-Star Team for the league’s 2010 Time Warner Cable AHL All-Star Classic, to be played next month at the Cumberland County Civic Center in Portland, Maine.
Sullivan, 25, currently leads all San Antonio blueliners in points (23), assists (19) and game-winning goals (2). Currently in his fourth season with the Rampage, Sullivan has skated in 29 games, recording four goals along with his team-leading 19 assists and posting a plus-2 rating.
Sullivan was named the Reebok/AHL Player of the Weekon Oct. 12, 2009 for hisback-to-back game-winning goals in overtime and three assists on Oct. 9 & 10 against the Abbotsford Heat.
The 5-foot-10, 190-pound defenseman currently ranks third among AHL blueliners in points (23) and is tied for second among AHL defensemen in assists (19) and game-winning goals (2).
Sullivan was the Phoenix Coyotes’ seventh choice in the 9th round (272nd overall) of the 2003 National Hockey League Entry Draft.
The Boston, Mass. native is among eight defensemen, 13 forwards and three goaltenders, including 18 first-time AHL All-Stars, named to the squad that comprises of players born outside of Canada. Sullivan is the eighth player to be nominated to represent the Rampage in the annual event and was chosen to participate in his first AHL All-Star Classic by a committee of the league’s coaches and AHL fans.
Of the 492 players to take part in the AHL All-Star Classic since 1995, more than 94 percent have competed in the National Hockey League, including Patrice Bergeron, Brad Boyes, Dan Boyle, Daniel Briere, Brian Campbell, Zdeno Chara, Rick DiPietro, Miikka Kiprusoff, Kari Lehtonen, Ryan Miller, Zach Parise, Bobby Ryan, Martin St. Louis, Jason Spezza, Eric Staal and Tomas Vokoun.

The 2010 AHL Time Warner AHL All-Star Classic will feature the top young talent in the American Hockey League competing in the 2010 AHL All-Star Skills Competition on Monday, January 18 (7 p.m. CDT), and the 2010 AHL All-Star Game on Tuesday, January 19 (5 p.m. CDT). The event will be televised nationally in the United States and Canada.

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »


Browse by Month »

March 2015
February 2015
January 2015
December 2014
November 2014
October 2014
September 2014
August 2014
July 2014
June 2014
May 2014
April 2014
March 2014
February 2014
January 2014
December 2013
November 2013
October 2013
September 2013
August 2013
July 2013
June 2013
May 2013
April 2013
March 2013
February 2013
January 2013
December 2012
November 2012
October 2012
September 2012
August 2012
July 2012
June 2012
May 2012
April 2012
March 2012
February 2012
January 2012
December 2011
November 2011
October 2011
September 2011
August 2011
July 2011
June 2011
May 2011
April 2011
March 2011
February 2011
January 2011
December 2010
November 2010
October 2010
September 2010
August 2010
July 2010
June 2010
May 2010
April 2010
March 2010
February 2010
January 2010
December 2009
November 2009
SWBC Puck banner